Home > Resources > Chapters > Gamma Lambda - Beloit College (D)

« Prev Chapter    Next Chapter »
March 01, 1947
Gamma Lambda Nikê Response
Gamma Lambda Chapter was installed at Beloit College in Wisconsin in 1947. Beginning with 12 founding members, Gamma Lambda — the youngest chapter on campus among five Panhellenic groups — soon became a campus leader. This chapter gave the Fraternity Judy Kubly Alexander, an international officer who served on Grand Council and as Fraternity Historian through the 1980s and 1990s. Gamma Lambda Chapter left the campus in 1970.
Gamma Lambda Notable Thetas Show All
Theta's notables from your chapter. Click an individual for further information.
Gamma Lambda Grand Convention Awards
Theta has been presenting awards to college chapters at Grand Convention since 1917. Award categories have changed frequently. The following listing includes only those who finished first.
  • 1966 Panhellenic Award
Gamma Lambda Historical Documents from the Archives
Click to view a variety of historical documents about your chapter.
Shared Gamma Lambda Chapter Photos
Chapter Heritage

Select a report that summarizes the content found on your specific chapter page. You can choose a complete report that includes all attached documents or a summary report with images.

PDF - complete
PDF - summary

The content provided on this page is from the Kappa Alpha Theta archives. If you have additional information to share or have questions, please contact archives@kappaalphatheta.org.

Fraternity Officers

Listed in alphabetical order are members from your chapter who have served in selected fraternity-level officer positions.
  • Alexander, Judith
    • College District President
      1973 - 1978
    • Director of Scholarship
      1980 - 1982
    • Grand Council Member at Large
      1982 - 1984
    • Fraternity Vice-President Education
      1984 - 1986
    • Fraternity Historian
      1988 - 1999
    • Chapter Bylaws Supervisor
      1992 - 1998
  • Eynon, Lois
    • College District President
      1977 - 1981
  • Lawson, Janice
    • Alumnae District President
      1989 - 1995
    • Fraternity Historian
      2000 - 2011
  • McMullen, Bonnie
    • State Chairman
      1986 - 1995
  • Smith, Ann
    • Alumnae District President
      1980 - 1983