Home > Resources > Chapters > Gamma Omicron - Univ. of New Mexico (D)

« Prev Chapter    Next Chapter »
March 13, 1948
Gamma Omicron Nikê Response
Gamma Omicron Chapter was colonized at the University of New Mexico in 1948. The colonization was in the post-World War II era, when housing for burgeoning enrollments included steel Quonset huts and other temporary shelters. Initially the chapter was housed in “Theta Barracks, T-14.” Alumnae came to Albuquerque from all over New Mexico, Colorado, and Arizona to celebrate the installation, and a new state was added to the list of Theta addresses. Gamma Omicron Chapter left the campus in 1978.
Gamma Omicron Notable Thetas Show All
Theta's notables from your chapter. Click an individual for further information.
Gamma Omicron Grand Convention Awards
Theta has been presenting awards to college chapters at Grand Convention since 1917. Award categories have changed frequently. The following listing includes only those who finished first.
  • 1968 Scholarship Award - Most Improved
Gamma Omicron Historical Documents from the Archives
Click to view a variety of historical documents about your chapter.
Shared Gamma Omicron Chapter Photos
Chapter Heritage

Select a report that summarizes the content found on your specific chapter page. You can choose a complete report that includes all attached documents or a summary report with images.

PDF - complete
PDF - summary

The content provided on this page is from the Kappa Alpha Theta archives. If you have additional information to share or have questions, please contact archives@kappaalphatheta.org.

Fraternity Officers

Listed in alphabetical order are members from your chapter who have served in selected fraternity-level officer positions.
  • Boyden, Lila
    • Alumnae District President
      1990 - 1993
  • Derdick, Nancy
    • Alumnae District President
      1976 - 1981
    • Special Officer
      1981 - 1984
  • Foor, Emily
    • State Chairman
      1974 - 2002
  • Greenfield, Teresa
    • Educational Leadership Consultant
      1965 - 1966
  • Rymer, Marijo
    • College District President
      1981 - 1986
    • Foundation Trustee
      2000 - 2001
  • Van Ness, Katharine
    • Alumnae Chapter Bylaws Supervisor
      1996 - 2002