Home > Resources > Chapters > Delta Iota - Univ. of Puget Sound

« Prev Chapter    Next Chapter »
Kappa Alpha Theta
1119 Wheelock Student Center
Tacoma, WA 98416
February 23, 1963
Delta Iota Nikê Response
Following its installation in 1963 at the University of Puget Sound, in Tacoma, Washington, the new Delta Iota Chapter received a gift — a 73-year-old Theta badge that had belonged to the wife of an earlier Puget Sound president.
Delta Iota Notable Thetas Show All
Theta's notables from your chapter. Click an individual for further information.
Delta Iota Grand Convention Awards
Theta has been presenting awards to college chapters at Grand Convention since 1917. Award categories have changed frequently. The following listing includes only those who finished first.
  • 2012 Silver Kite Award
  • 2010 Silver Kite Award
  • 2000 Cultural Enrichment Award
  • 2000 Excellence In Membership Selection Award
  • 1998 Golden Kite Award
  • 1996 Golden Kite Award
  • 1996 Forward Award
  • 1996 College Panhellenic Award
  • 1990 Excellence in Finance Award, small chapter without a house
  • 1988 Advisory Board Award
  • 1986 Forward Award without a House
  • 1986 Excellence in Finance Award, small chapter without a house
Delta Iota Historical Documents from the Archives
Click to view a variety of historical documents about your chapter.
Shared Delta Iota Chapter Photos
Chapter Heritage

Select a report that summarizes the content found on your specific chapter page. You can choose a complete report that includes all attached documents or a summary report with images.

PDF - complete
PDF - summary

The content provided on this page is from the Kappa Alpha Theta archives. If you have additional information to share or have questions, please contact archives@kappaalphatheta.org.

Fraternity Officers

Listed in alphabetical order are members from your chapter who have served in selected fraternity-level officer positions.
  • Erickson, Linda
    • Alumnae District President
      1993 - 1997
  • Gilmour, Terri
    • Chapter Bylaws Supervisor
      1997 - 1998
  • Nimmons, Barbara
    • College District President
      1989 - 1991
  • Pann, Corinne
    • Educational Leadership Consultant
      1987 - 1988
    • Alumnae District President
      1993 - 1994
  • Pryor, Karen
    • Gold Kite Scoring Committee
      2014 - 2015
  • Wheeler, Elizabeth
    • Educational Leadership Consultant
      1969 - 1970