Home > Resources > Chapters > Delta Nu - Univ. of Arkansas (D)

« Prev Chapter    Next Chapter »
Kappa Alpha Theta
112 Stadium Drive
Fayetteville, AR 72701
October 29, 1966
Delta Nu Nikê Response
Delta Nu colony was installed at the University of Arkansas on October 29, 1966; the first Theta chapter to be established in the state of Arkansas. Twenty-one collegians and six alumnae were initiated by Grand President Virginia “Jinny” Speidel Edwards and Council Member-at-Large Janice Richardson Schmuck. Alumnae who had been eager to establish Kappa Alpha Theta at this 100-year-old university attended from Arkansas and Oklahoma. Delta Nu Chapter left the campus in 1989.
Delta Nu Notable Thetas Show All
Theta's notables from your chapter. Click an individual for further information.
Delta Nu Historical Documents from the Archives
Click to view a variety of historical documents about your chapter.
Shared Delta Nu Chapter Photos
Chapter Heritage

Select a report that summarizes the content found on your specific chapter page. You can choose a complete report that includes all attached documents or a summary report with images.

PDF - complete
PDF - summary

The content provided on this page is from the Kappa Alpha Theta archives. If you have additional information to share or have questions, please contact archives@kappaalphatheta.org.

Fraternity Officers

Listed in alphabetical order are members from your chapter who have served in selected fraternity-level officer positions.
  • Dale, Martha
    • Educational Leadership Consultant
      1985 - 1986
    • College District President
      1992 - 1993
  • Pendergast, Elizabeth
    • Alumnae District Officer
      2009 - 2011 (TexasNorth)
  • Pendergrass, Catherine
    • State Chairman
      1998 - 2002
  • Phillips, Harriett
    • Educational Leadership Consultant
      1972 - 1973
  • White, Linda
    • State Chairman
      1980 - 1998